Friday, April 11, 2008


what do you think of this video? are you impressed or depressed :)

almost every moves within the dying seconds are "unclear". Pieces falls, and then Akobian/Nakamura correct its place while opponents clock is already running. When Akobian put his pawn on the last rank he didn't promote and push his clock. According to FIDE rules this is an illegal move. Instead, he had to stop his clock and fine a Queen (or any other piece to which he wanted to promote his pawn) and then, start his clock and promote the pawn.

If there's anything wrong with my analysis and observation about the match, please feel free to correct me.

No comments: